Prolifico

Happy Birthday Monnia | August 14, 2005

Today is my grandmother’s birthday. She’s 80. I cannot even fathom being 80 at this point, me being 20. My mother is 50. So we’re the 80-50-20 gang. How cute. Maybe in 60 years I’ll be able to comprehend the age 80, and maybe I’ll be able to live another 45 afterwards. I admit that’s a long life, but I have a lot of things I want to take care of. Here is my game plan for the next 30 years.

Graduate from this place.
Go to medical/law school.
Visit all 50 states.
Visit 30 countries.
Have 4-5 kids.
Be happy.
Have a decent proficiency-fluency in about 5-7 more languages.

It’s a pretty simple plan, but getting there (age 50, plan completed) is the complex part. But life is most fun when it’s the most complex, and choices are plenty, which is what it is now. With all of these choices, I think the only thing I worry about is worrying the right amount.If I worry too much, nothing will get done, and I’ll just feel bad. If I worry too little, again nothing will be done, however I’ll feel good about it, until I get an ambitious moment and curse myself for wasting time.

So this birthday wish is a big part love, a big part admiration, and and a medium sized part inspiration to live (correctly?).

Happy birthday!

Posted in College

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

