Prolifico

in sens it ive in con sid er ate | March 13, 2005

“Hurrrry uppp”

I hated those words. Those were the words that sometimes almost made me cry when I trekked the 20 minutes across campus to visit her. After a while I kind of expected to hear them, but when I heard them, they hurt. How could she tell me to hurry up and get through the door because it’s cold outside/I’m moving too slow, after I had come in inclimate conditions, in dangerous conditions, after having a much more strenuous day, being ill, being normal. I’ll tell you how, in infinitive form. TO BE INCONSIDERATE. The me visiting her/her visiting me ratio ended up something like 350:1 that semester. Still those evil inconsiderate words. After letting her know about it, it still happened.

So I guess it’s a character flaw, the kind that you overlook and hide the pain it causes until when you look back at it in a few months, it’s an disgusting creature that can ruin the brightest of days. Humans are complex, and simple things increase our complexity.

Pick your words carefully idiots!

Posted in College

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

