Prolifico

no socks on | February 27, 2005

One of these life-wise realizations follows:

I’m so comfortable around white people, and a little uncomfortable around black people. It’s a sick twisted kind of reverse racism that comes from growing up in highly white suburbs, the general lack of black companions. If I took a survey of all of my friends on facebook (because that is the definite list of all of my friends, haha), I think only 4 out of 82 would be black.

What the hell, where’s my diversity? I know, I’m a weird kid. It’s okay though, life is more beautiful the more weird you are.

Last Spring, I had a black roommate, and I found myself changing my behavior drastically to fit in with him. I was such a cute little freshman. It’s whats on the inside that counts.

Posted in College

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

