Prolifico

I propose that we have a baby | January 8, 2005

I’m going through this phase right now, and it’s scary. I want some children.

I’m only 19, and it totally would not be me taking care of it most of the time. Also, it would totally would ruin my life. But still I want some. I catch myself going to the 529 college savings plan’s website, seeing how much it would cost per month to keep one up. How much of my measly $7.50 an hour would have to go to make sure that Prolificus Jr. can attend Harvard, little James can attend Columbia, little Ashley can attend UC-Berkley, and their various medical/law/graduate school costs.

They’re going to be far from spoiled, but I do not think that they should have to pay for their education and be saddled with the despair of debt. I want them to be financially independant afterwards, and it’s hard to do that when you’re paying $300,000 to finish school. $300,000 * 3 = $900,000. Not to mention the bundles of money it costs raising them.

Interestingly alarming.

Okay, I only want two children. Only I am extremely apprehensive about getting married. I’m going to have to work this out somehow.

Posted in College

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

